Filming and Photography Permit Information


We are in the process of streamlining the permit process for commercial filmmakers wishing to create their productions in Island County. When it becomes official, we’ll post it to the website.

Meantime, you’ll want to check with the individual jurisdictions where you’ll want to shoot.

Major jurisdictions include:

  • Unincorporated Island County
  • City of Oak Harbor
  • Town of Coupeville
  • Town of Langley
  • NAS Whidbey
  • Washington State Parks

Keep in mind that there are only 3 cities in Island County, and none on Camano Island. ┬áCommunities such as Freeland, Terry’s Corner, Clinton, Greenbank, and others are not incorporated. ┬áThere is no mayor, and no city hall, so the governing body is Island County.

Email Film and Media Liaison Sherrye Wyatt for Information and Help